

2024-2025 Executive Board Slate

New Terms (beginning June 1, 2024)

President-Elect

Cathrine Prenot Instructional Coach Lubbock ISD (Region 17) Term: 3-year progression

Secretary

Ariana Kay High School Engineering Teacher Aledo ISD (Region 11) 2-year term, ends 2026

Board Member

Elizabeth Bingham PK-5 STEM Teacher Argyle ISD (Region 11) 2-year term, ends 2026

Board Member

Nicole Lyssy Instructor & Curriculum Designer International Academy of Sciences (Region 10) 2-year term, ends 2026

STAT Executive Board: Continuing Terms

President (by progression)

Christina Hotchkin High School Chemistry Teacher Pflugerville ISD (Region 13) Term: 3-year progression

Immediate Past President

Kenric Davies Program Coordinator aggieTEACH, Texas A&M University (Region 6) Term: 3-year progression

Treasurer

Dr. Ferleshare Starks Senior STEM Education Manager Chemical Educational Foundation (Region 4) 2-year term, ends 2025

2024 STAT Nominating Committee

Kiki Corry, Chair (Austin, Region 13), Linda Schaake (Brady, Region 15), Andrew Bullard (Granbury, Region 11), Sara Hill (Pflugerville, Region 13), Robyn Gotcher (Crowley, Region 11)

Board Member

Dr. Ramon Benavides Assistant Principal Ysleta ISD (Region 19) 2-year term, ends 2025

Board Member

Dennis Johnson Elementary Science Teacher Port Arthur ISD (Region 5) 2-year term, ends 2025