

2025–2026 Executive Board Slate

New Terms (beginning June 1, 2025)

President-Elect

Dennis Johnson Informal Educator Studies Weekly (Region 5) Term: 3-year progression

Treasurer

Chris Carrell High School Biology Teacher Llano ISD (Region 13) 2-year term, ends 2027

Board Member

Natasha Garza Middle School Science Teacher Franklin ISD (Region 6) 2-year term, ends 2027

Board Member

Gregory Drew Elementary Science & Math Teacher Spring Branch ISD (Region 4) 2-year term, ends 2027

STAT Executive Board: Continuing Terms

President (by progression)

Cathrine Prenot Instructional Coach Lubbock ISD (Region 17) Term: 3-year progression

Immediate Past President

Christina Hotchkin High School Chemistry Teacher Pflugerville ISD (Region 13) Term: 3-year progression

Secretary

Ariana Kay High School STEM Teacher Aledo ISD (Region 11) 2-year term, ends 2026

Board Member

Elizabeth Bingham *PK–5 STEM Teacher Argyle ISD (Region 11) 2-year term, ends 2026*

Board Member

Nicole Lyssy Instructor & Curriculum Designer International Academy of Sciences (Region 10) 2-year term, ends 2026