

2023-2024 Executive Board Slate

New Terms (beginning June 1, 2023)

President-Elect

Christina Hotchkin High School Chemistry Teacher Pflugerville ISD (Region 13) Term: 3-year progression

Secretary

Ariana Kay Science Coordinator/HS Physics and AP Environmental Science Teacher Refugio ISD (Region 3) 1-year term, ends 2024 *To fill the remainder of vacated 2-yr term

Treasurer

Ferleshare Starks
Senior STEM Education Manager
Chemical Educational Foundation
(Region 4)
2-year term, ends 2025

Member-At-Large

Dr. Ramon Benavides Biotech Lead Teacher Ysleta ISD (Region 19) 2-year term, ends 2025

Member-At-Large

Dennis Johnson Elementary Teacher Port Arthur ISD (Region 5) 2-year term, ends 2025

STAT Executive Board: Continuing Terms

President (by progression)

Kenric Davies High School Physics Teacher Frisco ISD (Region 10) Term: 3-year progression

Immediate Past President

Kiki Corry Project WILD Coordinator Texas Parks and Wildlife Department Austin (Region 13) Term: 3-year progression

Member-At-Large

Cathrine Prenot Instructional Coach Lubbock ISD (Region 17) 2-year term, ends 2024

Member-At-Large

Dominique Janeway Assistant Principal School of Science and Technology, Corpus Christi (Region 2) 2-year term, ends 2024

2023 STAT Nominating Committee:

Jennifer Meyer, Chair (Leander, Region 13), Linda Schaake (Brady, Region 15), Nicole Lyssy (Plano, Region 10), Jamie Flemmer (Frisco, Region 10), Amanda Canada (Crosby, Region 4)